From the Land of the Moon | Institut français du Royaume-Uni

Fri 9 - Thu 22 Jun

From the Land of the Moon

Cert. 15

New Releases

Mal de pierres

120 mins

in French & Spanish with EN subs

FRA/BEL | 2016 | 120 mins | dir. Nicole Garcia, with Marion Cotillard, Louis Garrel, Alex Brendemühl

In this handsomely crafted adaptation of Milena Agus’s novel, Marion Cotillard is Gabrielle, a sensual, independent-minded woman. Married to a man she didn’t choose and vowed never to love, she becomes ill and is sent away to a cure in the Alps. There, she meets André (Louis Garrel), a dashing injured veteran of the Indochina war, who rekindles the passion buried in her.
 
French Film First

Share

Bookings

Fri 09 Jun
Sat 10 Jun
Sun 11 Jun
Mon 12 Jun
Tue 13 Jun
Wed 14 Jun
Thu 15 Jun
Fri 16 Jun
Sat 17 Jun
Mon 19 Jun
Wed 21 Jun
Thu 22 Jun