Heal the Living | Institut français du Royaume-Uni
heal-the-living

Fri 28 Apr - Wed 10 May

Heal the Living

Cert. 12A

New Releases

Réparer les vivants

104 mins

in French with EN sub

FRA | 2016 | dir. Katell Quillévéré, with Tahar Rahim, Emmanuelle Seigner, Anne Dorval

Adapted from Maylis de Kerangal’s acclaimed novel, Katell Quillévéré’s Heal the Living is a gripping, complex ensemble drama with a superb cast, about lives connected by an organ transplant case. After an accident, 19-year-old Simon is in a coma, brain-dead and kept alive by machines at a hospital in Le Havre. Meanwhile, in Paris, a woman awaits an organ transplant that will give her a new lease on life.

See also Corniche Kennedy and Beyond Word Festival

Share

Bookings

Fri 28 Apr
Sat 29 Apr
Sun 30 Apr
Mon 01 May
Tue 02 May
Wed 03 May
Thu 04 May
Fri 05 May
Sat 06 May
Sun 07 May
Mon 08 May
Tue 09 May
Wed 10 May