It’s Only The End of The World | Institut français du Royaume-Uni

Fri 17 Feb - Thu 16 Mar

It’s Only The End of The World

Cert. tbc

New Releases

Juste la fin du monde

95 mins

in French with EN subs

FRA/CAN | 2016 | dir. Xavier Dolan, with Gaspard Ulliel, Nathalie Baye, Marion Cotillard, Léa Seydoux, Vincent Cassel

French-Canadian prodigy Xavier Dolan assembles some of the greatest French acting talents for his dazzling 6th film which won him the Grand Prix at Cannes last year. After 12 years of absence, a writer (Gaspard Ulliel) goes back to his hometown, planning on announcing his upcoming death to his family. Tense and stylistically daring, It’s Only the End of the World is a powerful melodrama performed with explosive emotion.

The preview screening on 17 Feb is part of our Focus on Quebec Cinema

Please note that the screening on 26 Feb at 6.30pm announced in the printed programme has been replaced with a special screening of The Salesman

Share

Bookings

Fri 24 Feb
Sat 25 Feb
Sun 26 Feb
Mon 27 Feb
Tue 28 Feb
Wed 01 Mar
Thu 02 Mar
Fri 03 Mar
Sat 04 Mar
Sun 05 Mar
Mon 06 Mar
Tue 07 Mar
Wed 08 Mar
Thu 09 Mar
Sat 11 Mar
Wed 15 Mar
Thu 16 Mar