Fri 16 - Thu 29 Apr / Online / Ciné Lumière III

La Haine

Cert. 15

Cine Lumière III

98 mins

in French with EN subs

FRA | 1995 | b&w | dir. Mathieu Kassovitz, with Vincent Cassel, Hubert Koundé, Saïd Taghmaoui | 4K restoration

Mathieu Kassovitz’s second feature unapologetically presents the reality of life in the Parisian banlieue. It shows 24 hours in the lives of three young men: Vinz, a Jew, Saïd, an Arab, and Hubert, a Black boxer, in the aftermath of a riot. Tense, stylish, and politically aware, Kassovitz’s bold and inventive film has been restored on its 25th anniversary.

From 16 Apr | £5 | on Ciné Lumière III

▶️ Book your ticket

See also Les Misérables

Share

Bookings

Fri 16 Apr
7.15pm
9.00pm
Sat 17 Apr
7.15pm
9.00pm
Sun 18 Apr
7.15pm
9.00pm
Mon 19 Apr
7.15pm
9.00pm
Tue 20 Apr
7.15pm
9.00pm
Wed 21 Apr
7.15pm
9.00pm
Thu 22 Apr
7.15pm
9.00pm
Fri 23 Apr
7.15pm
9.00pm
Sat 24 Apr
7.15pm
9.00pm
Sun 25 Apr
7.15pm
9.00pm
Mon 26 Apr
7.15pm
9.00pm
Tue 27 Apr
7.15pm
9.00pm
Wed 28 Apr
7.15pm
9.00pm
Thu 29 Apr
7.15pm
9.00pm