Fri 7 Jan - Wed 2 Mar

François Truffaut Revisited

Festivals & Series

Ciné Lumière in partnership with the BFI is presenting a two-month retrospective season of films and talks on the lasting relevance of François Truffaut’s influential work.

A leading figure of the New Wave and passionate about cinematic history, Truffaut imbued his films with personal stories, as well as references to directors he admired.

Rediscover The 400 Blows and Jules et Jim, re-released in brilliantly restored versions, among a selection of his most iconic titles.

BFI

Programme

The 400 Blows

Fri 7 - Sat 22 Jan

4K restoration

CinéBabies, François Truffaut Revisited, Rebellious & Glorious Season

CinéFamilies, Classics, Festivals & Series

Antoine et Colette + Stolen Kisses

Sun 9 - Tue 11 Jan

CinéBabies, François Truffaut Revisited

Classics, Festivals & Series

L’Enfant sauvage

Sat 15 Jan - Tue 1 Feb

+ intro

François Truffaut Revisited, Rebellious & Glorious Season

CinéFamilies, Classics, Festivals & Series, Special Screenings

Bed and Board

Sun 16 - Tue 18 Jan

François Truffaut Revisited

Classics, Festivals & Series

Love on the Run

Sun 23 - Tue 25 Jan

François Truffaut Revisited

Classics, Festivals & Series

Day for Night

Sun 30 Jan - Wed 2 Feb

+ intro

François Truffaut Revisited

Classics, Festivals & Series, Special Screenings

Jules & Jim

Fri 4 - Wed 9 Feb

4K restoration

François Truffaut Revisited

Classics, Festivals & Series

Share

25 and Under, cinema for £5

Get cheap film tickets with the 25 and Under Scheme at Ciné Lumière

Bookings

The 400 Blows

Wed 19 Jan
Thu 20 Jan
Sat 22 Jan

L’Enfant sauvage

Sun 30 Jan
+ intro
Tue 01 Feb

Bed and Board

Tue 18 Jan

Love on the Run

Sun 23 Jan
Tue 25 Jan

Day for Night

Sun 30 Jan
Wed 02 Feb

Jules & Jim

Fri 04 Feb
Sat 05 Feb
Sun 06 Feb
Mon 07 Feb
Tue 08 Feb
Wed 09 Feb
Thu 10 Feb