Wed 19 Jan - Tue 29 Mar

François Truffaut Revisited

Festivals & Series

Ciné Lumière in partnership with the BFI is presenting a two-month retrospective season of films and talks on the lasting relevance of François Truffaut’s influential work.

A leading figure of the New Wave and passionate about cinematic history, Truffaut imbued his films with personal stories, as well as references to directors he admired.

Rediscover The 400 Blows and Jules et Jim, re-released in brilliantly restored versions, among a selection of his most iconic titles.

BFI

Programme

The 400 Blows

Fri 7 Jan - Thu 10 Feb

4K restoration

François Truffaut Revisited, Rebellious & Glorious Season

CinéFamilies, Classics, Festivals & Series

Antoine et Colette + Stolen Kisses

Sun 9 - Tue 11 Jan

François Truffaut Revisited

Classics, Festivals & Series

Bed and Board

Sun 16 - Tue 18 Jan

François Truffaut Revisited

Classics, Festivals & Series

Love on the Run

Sun 23 - Tue 25 Jan

François Truffaut Revisited

Classics, Festivals & Series

Day for Night

Sun 30 Jan - Wed 2 Feb

+ intro

François Truffaut Revisited

Classics, Festivals & Series, Special Screenings

L’Enfant sauvage

Sun 30 Jan - Tue 1 Feb

+ intro

François Truffaut Revisited, Rebellious & Glorious Season

CinéFamilies, Classics, Festivals & Series, Special Screenings

Jules & Jim

Fri 4 Feb - Tue 1 Mar

4K restoration

François Truffaut Revisited

Classics, Festivals & Series, New Releases

The Woman Next Door

Sun 6 - Tue 8 Feb

François Truffaut Revisited

Classics, Festivals & Series

Finally Sunday!

Sun 13 - Tue 15 Feb

François Truffaut Revisited

Classics, Festivals & Series

Mississippi Mermaid

Sun 20 Feb - Thu 3 Mar

François Truffaut Revisited

Classics, Festivals & Series

The Last Metro

Sun 27 Feb - Wed 2 Mar

François Truffaut Revisited

Classics, Festivals & Series

The Story of Adèle H.

Sun 13 - Tue 15 Mar

François Truffaut Revisited

Classics, Festivals & Series

Fahrenheit 451

Sun 20 - Wed 23 Mar

François Truffaut Revisited

Classics, Festivals & Series

The Man Who Loved Women

Sun 27 - Tue 29 Mar

François Truffaut Revisited

Classics, Festivals & Series

Share

25 and Under, cinema for £5

Get cheap film tickets with the 25 and Under Scheme at Ciné Lumière

Bookings