Fri 30 Oct - Thu 12 Nov

Shirley

Cert. tbc

New Releases

107 mins

USA | 2020 | dir. Josephine Decker with Elisabeth Moss, Logan Lerman and Odessa Young

Renowned horror writer Shirley Jackson (Elisabeth Moss) is on the brink of writing her masterpiece when the arrival of newlyweds upends her meticulous routine and heightens tensions in her already tempestuous relationship with her husband, a philandering professor (Michael Stuhlbarg). With the young lecturer and his new wife (Logan Lerman and Odessa Young) staying as their guests while they look for a place to live, the older couple engage in cocktail soaked mind-games that fuel Jackson’s dark writings. Thrillingly vivid filmmaking from Decker (Butter on the Latch, Madeline’s Madeline).

Bookings

Fri 30 Oct
Ciné Lumière
Sat 31 Oct
Ciné Lumière
Sun 01 Nov
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Mon 02 Nov
Ciné Lumière
Tue 03 Nov
Ciné Lumière
Wed 04 Nov
Ciné Lumière II
Ciné Lumière II
Thu 05 Nov
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière II
Fri 06 Nov
Ciné Lumière II
Sat 07 Nov
Ciné Lumière II
Sun 08 Nov
Ciné Lumière II
Mon 09 Nov
Ciné Lumière II
Tue 10 Nov
Ciné Lumière II
Wed 11 Nov
Ciné Lumière II
Thu 12 Nov
Ciné Lumière II