Sun 1 Dec - Tue 4 Feb

Tribute to Delphine Seyrig – Actress, Director and Activist

Festivals & Series

From being a film icon to supporting emerging women directors, Delphine Seyrig (1932-1990) increasingly got involved in the women’s rights and social struggles of her times, both in France and internationally, especially via the making of activist videos with her collective ‘Les Insoumuses’ (Defiant Muses) and through co-founding the Simone de Beauvoir Audiovisual Centre in Paris.

Our selection of films, videos and talks reflects the current importance of Seyrig, celebrated in two major exhibitions in France and in Spain. This celebration of Seyrig the actor, director and activist, is ever more relevant within the current context of the #metoo movement and the idea that the personal is political.

Programme

India Song

Sun 8 - Tue 10 Dec

Tribute to Delphine Seyrig – Actress, Director and Activist

Classics, Special Screenings

Peau d’Âne

Sun 15 Dec - Sun 12 Jan

Tribute to Delphine Seyrig – Actress, Director and Activist

Classics, Kids, Special Screenings

Share

Bookings

India Song

Sun 08 Dec
Tue 10 Dec

Peau d’Âne

Sun 15 Dec
Tue 17 Dec
Sat 11 Jan
(1pm workshop)
Sun 12 Jan

Baisers volés

Sun 05 Jan
Thu 09 Jan

Johanna d’Arc of Mongolia

Sun 26 Jan
+ Q&A
Tue 04 Feb
6.30pm