Fri 4 - Thu 17 Jan

An Impossible Love

Cert. tbc

New Releases

Un amour impossible

135 mins

in French with EN subs

FRA | 2018 | dir. Catherine Corsini, with Virginie Efira, Niels Schneider, Jehnny Beth

Based on a book by controversial French novelist Christine Angot, Catherine Corsini’s (Summertime) film begins in the 1950s, as office worker Rachel (Virginie Efira) falls for the dashing Philippe (Niels Schneider). They embark on a passionate relationship but he won’t share his life with her, and she raises their daughter Chantal alone. Years later, the darker side of Philippe’s nature emerges shockingly…

Share

Bookings

Fri 04 Jan
Sat 05 Jan
Sun 06 Jan
Mon 07 Jan
Tue 08 Jan
Wed 09 Jan
Thu 10 Jan
Fri 11 Jan
Sat 12 Jan
Sun 13 Jan
Wed 16 Jan
Thu 17 Jan