Mon 1 - Thu 18 Apr

At Eternity’s Gate

Cert. 12A

New Releases

111 mins

in French & English with EN subs

CHE/IRE/UK/FRA/USA | 2018 | dir. Julian Schnabel, with Willem Dafoe, Rupert Friend, Oscar Isaac

In this Oscar-nominated biopic, Julian Schnabel (The Diving Bell and the Butterfly) offers a stunning portrayal of Vincent van Gogh in his last years, capturing every bit of the artist’s complexity from the pictorial and inventive genius to the tortured man. Willem Dafoe shines in his interpretation of the artist struggling to make sense of himself and his connection to those around him.

The screening on 1 April will be followed by a live-streamed Q&A with director Julian Schnabel and Carol Jacobi, exhibition curator of Tate Britain’s Van Gogh and Britain (until 11 August)

Share

Bookings

Mon 01 Apr
+ Q&A
Fri 05 Apr
Sat 06 Apr
Sun 07 Apr
Mon 08 Apr
Wed 10 Apr
Thu 11 Apr
Sun 14 Apr
Mon 15 Apr
Wed 17 Apr
Thu 18 Apr