Back to Burgundy | Institut français du Royaume-Uni

Fri 1 - Thu 14 Sep

Back to Burgundy

Cert. tbc

New Releases

Ce qui nous lie

113 mins

in French with EN subs

FRA | 2015 | dir. Cédric Klapisch, with Pio Marmaï, Ana Girardot, François Civil

From the acclaimed director of Pot Luck and Russian Dolls, comes this touching family chronicle. After a decade touring around the world, Jean (Pio Marmaï) is called back to his hometown in Burgundy to the bedside of his terminally ill father. It’s the end of the summer and the approaching grape harvest gives Jean the opportunity to reunite with his sister Juliette (Ana Girardot) and his brother Jérémie (François Civil) to agree on the future of the family vineyard.

Share

Bookings

Fri 01 Sep
Sat 02 Sep
Sun 03 Sep
Mon 04 Sep
Tue 05 Sep
Wed 06 Sep
Thu 07 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
Sat 09 Sep
Sun 10 Sep
Wed 13 Sep
Thu 14 Sep