Lover for a Day | Institut français du Royaume-Uni

Wed 17 Jan - Thu 1 Feb

Lover for a Day

Cert. 15

New Releases

L'Amant d'un jour

76 mins

in French with EN subs

FRA | 2017 | dir. Philippe Garrel, with Éric Caravaca, Esther Garrel, Louise Chevillotte

Having just separated from her boyfriend, heartbroken Jeanne knocks on her father’s door. But her warm welcome is matched by a baffling discovery: her father’s young new and passionate girlfriend is his student, and Jeanne’s age. With this swift, touching ode to lovers with heart-breaking, irreconcilable differences, Philippe Garrel has produced a casual, bittersweet, and intoxicating study of relationships.

Preview screening on 17 January preceded by a filmed introduction of actress Esther Garrel

Share

Bookings

Fri 19 Jan
Sat 20 Jan
Sun 21 Jan
Fri 26 Jan
Sat 27 Jan
Sun 28 Jan
Mon 29 Jan
Tue 30 Jan
Wed 31 Jan
Thu 01 Feb