Fri 23 Aug - Sat 21 Sept

Pain and Glory

Cert. 15

New Releases

Dolor y Gloria

113 mins

in Spanish with EN subs

ESP | 2019 | dir. Pedro Almodóvar, with Antonio Banderas, Penélope Cruz

In Almodóvar’s most personal film to date, Salvador Mallo (Cannes 2019 Best Actor, Antonio Banderas), a film director facing ill health, takes us through his recollection of love, breakups, art, cinema, mothers, the act of writing and making a film, and importantly the experience of desire and pleasure that seem lost to him. A ‘sensuous and deeply personal gem’ (The Guardian).

Share

Bookings

Fri 23 Aug
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Sat 24 Aug
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Sun 25 Aug
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Mon 26 Aug
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Tue 27 Aug
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Wed 28 Aug
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Thu 29 Aug
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Fri 30 Aug
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Sat 31 Aug
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Sun 01 Sept
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Mon 02 Sept
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière II
Tue 03 Sept
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Wed 04 Sept
Ciné Lumière II
Ciné Lumière
Thu 05 Sept
Ciné Lumière II
Ciné Lumière
Fri 06 Sept
Ciné Lumière
Sat 07 Sept
Ciné Lumière
Fri 13 Sept
Ciné Lumière
Sat 14 Sept
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière II
Sat 21 Sept
Ciné Lumière