Fri 28 Feb - Thu 12 Mar

Portrait of a Lady on Fire

Cert. 15

New Releases

Women Shaping The World

Portrait de la jeune fille en feu

119 mins

in French with EN subs

FRA | 2019 | dir. Céline Sciamma, with Noémie Merlant, Adèle Haenel, Valeria Golino

A hit at Cannes last year which received a Queer Palm and the Best Screenplay Award, Céline Sciamma’s film depicts the impossible romance in 18th century Brittany between Héloïse, a reluctant bride to be, and Marianne, a painter commissioned to do her wedding portrait.

Valentine’s Day special screening on 14 Feb at 6pm. Combine your screening with a Love Potion cocktail or menu at Café Tangerine

The screening on 1 March will be followed by a free drawing workshop in partnership with Birds Eye View

women shaping the world

Share

Bookings

Fri 28 Feb
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Sat 29 Feb
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Sun 01 Mar
Ciné Lumière II
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Mon 02 Mar
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Tue 03 Mar
Ciné Lumière II
Ciné Lumière II
Wed 04 Mar
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière II
Thu 05 Mar
Ciné Lumière II
Ciné Lumière II
Fri 06 Mar
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière II
Ciné Lumière II
Sun 08 Mar
Ciné Lumière II
Ciné Lumière II
Mon 09 Mar
Ciné Lumière II
Tue 10 Mar
Ciné Lumière
Wed 11 Mar
Ciné Lumière
Thu 12 Mar
Ciné Lumière