Reinventing Marvin | Institut français du Royaume-Uni

Tue 11 - Thu 27 Sept

Reinventing Marvin

Cert. tbc

New Releases

Marvin ou la belle éducation

115 mins

in French with EN subs

FRA | 2017 | dir. Anne Fontaine, with Finnegan Oldfied, Isabelle Huppert, Charles Berling

Marvin Bijou (Finnegan Oldfield), a young gay boy from a working-class family in a small French village, suffers constant bullying at school and home for being too sensitive and too feminine. A chance encounter with a drama teacher opens the doors to a world that offers him the chance to escape his situation. A compelling and searing chronicle by Anne Fontaine (The Innocents), Reinventing Marvin is a free adaptation of the critically acclaimed novel by Edouard Louis, The End of Eddy.

The screening on 11 Sept will be followed by a Q&A with director Anne Fontaine

Share

Bookings

Tue 11 Sept
+ Q&A
Fri 14 Sept
Sat 15 Sept
Sun 16 Sept
Mon 17 Sept
Tue 18 Sept
Wed 19 Sept
Thu 20 Sept
Fri 21 Sept
Sat 22 Sept
Thu 27 Sept