Wed 5 Dec - Wed 16 Jan

Sink or Swim

Cert. tbc

Festivals & Series, New Releases

Comedies Made in France

Le Grand bain

123 mins

in French with EN subs

FRA | 2018 | dir. Gilles Lellouche, with Mathieu Amalric, Guillaume Canet, Benoît Poelvoorde, Jean-Hugues Anglade

A group of 40-something guys decide to form their local pool’s first ever synchronised swimming team – for men. Braving skepticism and ridicule and trained by a fallen champion trying to pull herself together, the group set out on an unlikely adventure. French director Gilles Lellouche made a splash at this year’s Cannes festival with a hugely entertaining and moving comedy about dreams that can come true even if we don’t dare believe in them.

*Preview screenings as part of the Comedies Made in France season

Share

Bookings

Fri 14 Dec
*
Fri 04 Jan
Sat 05 Jan
Sun 06 Jan
Mon 07 Jan
Tue 08 Jan
Wed 09 Jan
Thu 10 Jan
Fri 11 Jan
Sat 12 Jan
Sun 13 Jan
Mon 14 Jan
Tue 15 Jan
Wed 16 Jan