Fri 22 Oct - Thu 4 Nov

The French Dispatch

Cert. 15

New Releases

103 mins

in English

USA | 2021 | dir. Wes Anderson, with Benicio del Toro, Adrien Brody, Tilda Swinton, Léa Seydoux, Frances McDormand, Timothée Chalamet, Lyna Khoudri, Jeffrey Wright, Mathieu Amalric, Stephen Park, Bill Murray and Owen Wilson

In this long-awaited new film that premiered at the 2021 Cannes Film Festival, Wes Anderson (The Grand Budapest Hotel, Isle of Dogs) brings to life a collection of arch and whimsical stories from the final issue of an American magazine published in a fictional 20th-century French city. The French Dispatch is both a delight of craftmanship and acting and an ode to print journalism and to Anderson’s favourite magazine, The New Yorker.

From 22 Oct

See also The French Dispatch (CinéBabies) on 22 Oct at 11am, a screening for parents and carers of under 18 months babies.

Share

25 and Under, cinema for £5

Get cheap film tickets with the 25 and Under Scheme at Ciné Lumière

Bookings

Fri 22 Oct
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Sat 23 Oct
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Sun 24 Oct
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Mon 25 Oct
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Tue 26 Oct
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Wed 27 Oct
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Thu 28 Oct
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière II
Fri 29 Oct
Ciné Lumière II
Ciné Lumière
Sat 30 Oct
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière II
Sun 31 Oct
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Mon 01 Nov
Ciné Lumière II
Tue 02 Nov
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Wed 03 Nov
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière II
Thu 04 Nov
Ciné Lumière II