Fri 11 - Thu 24 Jan

The House by the Sea

Cert. tbc

New Releases

La Villa

107 mins

in French with EN subs

FRA | 2017 | dir. Robert Guédiguian, with Ariane Ascaride, Jean-Pierre Darroussin, Gérard Meylan

By a little bay near Marseille lies a picturesque villa owned by an old man. His three children have gathered by his side for his last days. It’s time for them to weigh up what they have inherited of their father’s ideals and the community spirit he created in this magical place. The arrival, at a nearby cove, of a group of boat people will throw these moments of reflection into turmoil. Guédiguian offers a deeply humanist and melancholic tale supported by wonderful actors.

See also Marius et Jeannette and Marie-Jo et ses deux amours

Share

Bookings

Fri 11 Jan
Sat 12 Jan
Sun 13 Jan
Mon 14 Jan
Tue 15 Jan
Wed 16 Jan
Thu 17 Jan
Fri 18 Jan
Sun 20 Jan
Wed 23 Jan
Thu 24 Jan