Fri 6 - Fri 27 Sept

The Souvenir

Cert. 15

New Releases

120 mins

in English

UK | 2019 | | dir. Joanna Hogg, with Honor Swinton Byrne, Tom Burke, Tilda Swinton

Chelsea, London in the early 1980s: film student Julie wants to use her camera to better understand the world. Anthony unexpectedly enters her bubble. He is older and more refined, but he harbours a dark secret. Joanna Hogg’s semi-autobiographical new film is both a personal take on upper-class Britain and an incisive exploration of spaces, landscapes, dependent relationships and, not least, the medium of film.

Share

Bookings

Fri 06 Sept
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Sat 07 Sept
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Sun 08 Sept
Ciné Lumière II
Ciné Lumière
Mon 09 Sept
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Tue 10 Sept
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Wed 11 Sept
Ciné Lumière II
Ciné Lumière
Thu 12 Sept
Ciné Lumière
Fri 13 Sept
Ciné Lumière
Sat 14 Sept
Ciné Lumière
Sun 15 Sept
Mon 16 Sept
Ciné Lumière
Ciné Lumière
Tue 17 Sept
Ciné Lumière
Thu 19 Sept
Ciné Lumière
Fri 20 Sept
Ciné Lumière
Wed 25 Sept
Ciné Lumière
Fri 27 Sept
Ciné Lumière II