Thu 28 Oct

Electro-Acoustic Concert with Diane Aidenbaum, Timothée Botbol & Pascal Savy

Les Salons en Musique

Diane Aidenbaum, violin
Timothée Botbol, cello
Pascal Savy, electronic music

Drawing inspiration from classical repertoire and electronic composition and improvisation, violinist Diane Aidenbaum (co-founder of East Dulwich Violin School), cellist Timothée Botbol (Duo Botbol-Klinton) and electronic musician and performer Pascal Savy invite you on a journey through new melodic landscapes in a unique concert melding classical and electronic music.

Bach, Air on G string
Pascal Savy, The Lake
Piazzolla, Oblivion
Pascal Savy, After the Storm
Pascal Savy, Interlude in D
Satie, Gymnopédie N.1
Piazzolla, Café 1930
Pascal Savy, The blooming desert
Händel – Halvorsen,Passacaglia for violin and cello

Preceded by a discussion at 5.30pm with Lore Lixenberg, laureate of the Franco-British fund for contemporary music, Diaphonique, Solen Fluzin, curator and co-founder of Anam Cara and Pascal Savy, electronic composer and performer. Chaired by Graham McKenzie, director of the Festival Huddersfield

Thu 28 Oct | 7.30pm

Talk: £7, conc. £5
Concert: £15, members £13, students £5
Double bill Talk + Electro-Acoustic Concert: £18, members £14, students £6

As part of Les Salons en Musique, a chamber music concerts series supported by Aline Foriel-Destezet

Salons en Musique

About the artists
Pascal Savy is a French self-taught electronic musician and performer based in London. His work has been released on labels such as Audiobulb, Eilean Rec, Experimedia or AUDIO. VISUALS. ATMOSPHERE.

Recent concerts and albums:
2020 : Tomas Nordmark / Pascal Savy, IKLECTIK [off-site] 2021: Signals, Corpora Aliena, IKLECTIK
2022: album Simulacra, Cyclic Law label


Diane Aidenbaum is the director and co-founder of East Dulwich Violin School and alumna of the Royal Academy of Music.

Timothée Botbol is a Swiss cellist and baritone soloist, member of the Duo Botbol-Klinton and alumnus of the Royal College of Music.

See also:

photo (from left to right): Diane Aidenbaum © Studio 52 London – Timothée Botbol © Patryk Stanisz – Pascal Savy © Pascal Savy



The event has now finished