Reading Group | Institut français du Royaume-Uni

Thu 9 Nov - Thu 14 Jun

Reading Group

Join us for a literary discussion with a little French twist in a brand new season of discussing and reviewing French literature.

Thu 9 Nov | L’oeuvre (The Masterpiece) – Emile Zola

Thu 7 Dec | Boussole (Compass) – Mathias Enard

Thu 18 Jan | Au revoir là-haut (The Great Swindle) – Pierre Lemaitre

Thu 8 Feb | Vernon Subutex 1 – Virginie Despentes

Thu 15 March | Le voyage d’Octavio (Octavio’s Journey) – Miguel Bonnefoy

Thu 19 April | Bel Ami – Guy de Maupassant

Thu 10 May | Réparer les vivants (Mend the Living) – Maylis de Kerangal

Thu 14 June | Le météorologue (Stalin’s Meteorologist) – Olivier Rolin

7.00pm | 1h30 | in English and (easy) French | £5, members £3, including a glass of wine courtesy of Sud de France

You may also like our workshops on French literature

skkf-17

Share

Bookings

Thu 09 Nov
Emile Zola
Thu 07 Dec
Mathias Enard